RIP to the Miggidy Miggidy Miggidy Miggidy Mac Daddy

Chris Kelly of Kris Kross Dead at 34

Well that’s sad. Many a good dance party was had to the tune of “Jump,” and for that, I am seriously ever grateful.

We have some really good family friends who have a son that was one year (two years?)  younger than me. He was an incredibly creative and fun-loving kid (and still is as an adult) that was always doing interesting things. For a good long while, he was a DJ – probably between the ages of 11-14 but I could have that all wrong. Anyway, I “hired” him all the time to DJ at my parties. My friends loved him. His pièce de résistance was a live performance of “Jump,” wherein he portrayed both Kris and Kross. It was amazing. I know I have it on VHS somewhere (I’m old), so now I will have to track it down, convert it to DVD and share it with the world (with his permission, of course).

Until then, I share with you a text conversation I had with a friend earlier today:

photo 1

photo 2

(I hope this doesn’t come off as insensitive because it’s offered with only the best of intentions and sympathy. Truly.)

What do you think? Share!

