Blueberry Mint Lemonade

Last night I hosted a Stella & Dot trunk show at my house. That’s a fancy way of saying that my friend, who sells Stella & Dot merch, came to my house, threw down beautifully laid out a display of jewels, and a gaggle of girls tried stuff on, drank some vino, celebrated the Supreme Court decision from earlier in the day (upheld!), drank some vino, gossiped about Magic Mike, drank some vino, and convinced each other to buy what we liked with the hopes that we could borrow it in the future… or maybe that was just me.

Here’s what I had my eye on:

…And a boat-load of other things, too. I’m a little obsessed (with snakes evidently).

PS – If you’re interested in purchasing any of their awesome jewelry, visit the link to my virtual Stella & Dot trunk show. It’s open until July 20 and I might have left some snake-inspired jewelry for you.

I also used last-night’s GIRLS ONLY fest to try out a super-complicated recipe that I’m not sure you could ever even try and duplicate ever in your life… it was THAT complicated.

Want to know what I made? BLUEBERRY MINT LEMONADE

I KNOW.

SUPER HARD TO MAKE.

Sike. It was obviously easy, but I have to say that I didn’t expect it to go over as well as it did. I basically wanted to make something that was refreshing and summery that was both non-alcoholic but also easy to add vodka to. One Pinterest browse-sesh later (follow me on Pinterest here) and I found the perfect idea in blueberry mint tea. Recipes can be found here and here if you are kitchen-challenged like myself, but let me assure you it was not hard. And my guests drank it up, as you’ll note from the nearly-empty glass jar (and nearly-empty vodka bottle):

Signs of a successful GNO, if I do say so myself.

I also evidently used last night as an opportunity to spread the gospel of flamingos. Baltimore Hampden = flamingos. If you didn’t know, now you do.

All-in-all, it was a great night with great friends and plenty of great things to drink. When the weather is topping out around 99 degrees, what more could you ask for?

What do you think? Share!

