Mix-Tape Monday: June 25, 2012

My favorite songs of the week, according to my iPhone:

Robyn – Hang With Me

Jay-Z ft. Swizz Beatz – On to the Next One

The Vaccines – Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)

Mayer Hawthorne – Dreaming

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Brother

Local Natives – Airplanes Thank you, dooce.

Vampire Weekend – Giving Up the Gun I’ve been a long-time fan of Vampire Weekend. They just scream summer to me. They also scream “hot boys” to me.

Camera Obscura – French Navy

Girls – Magic

Generationals – Yours Forever

Ra Ra Riot – Can You Tell

Beach House – Norway

Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks

Glee Cast – Loser Like Me (Ok, so I am 100% mortified, but if I’m being honest here…)

What are you listening to?

2 thoughts on “Mix-Tape Monday: June 25, 2012

  1. Ben and Jake: Robyn – Call Your Girlfriend; Maroon 5 – Home Without You; Kelly Clarkson – Already Gone; Rolling Stones – She’s A Rainbow (thanks to the Kristen Wigg farewell skit)

    • Dear Ben and Jake: I miss you both! You are growing so fast and are such cool kids that I fear that when I do get to hang with you, I won’t be able to keep up.

      You have excellent taste in music. I, too, have Robyn’s Call Your Girlfriend on repeat. Knowing you love it too might just elevate it to Mix-Tape Monday status next week. And She’s a Rainbow – perfection. I downloaded it after the Kristen Wiig skit, too.

      Hugs, your less-cool-than-you friend, MOLLY

What do you think? Share!

