National Running Day

Today is National Running Day… my first ever! Can you believe that not a single one of my colleagues cares? Hey guys – Where are my celebratory high-fives? Balloons? Cards? Running-related gifts? Bah humbug, co-workers.

National Running Day is held annually on the first Wednesday in June. Lots of my favorite running bloggers are using today’s holiday to blog about why they love running. I, too, as a much less experienced runner, could wax poetic about running all day, and frankly, I think I already have. So today, you are spared. This time. Consider it my National Running Day gift to you.

I will celebrate by running six miles post-work because that’s what’s on my plan and doggone it, I’m going to do it… injury or not. Gotta keep myself on top of my Man-Up Month promise to run every day from Memorial Day to the Fourth of July! So far, so good… if you count the very late start (but I made it up in miles so I totally count it).

Get out there and run… that’s what I’m gonna do.

(Photo via Brooks blog.)

What do you think? Share!

