Bud Light Chelada (Clamato)

You say disgusting, I say HOLY HELL WHERE DID YOU GET THAT AND WHERE CAN I BUY SOME?

I first learned about this glorious concoction while giving a morning read-through my favorite blogs… and while I was immediately envious of said beer, the author was not. Different strokes, different folks, I suppose.

Also – I know it’s lame, but I just like saying the word “chelada” because, well, it makes me feel more like a real Latina and not the faux Latina that I am.

I just wish I could figure out why I’m inexplicably drawn to lowbrow beer (Natty Boh!), any/all salt product, and everything seafood. The more acidic, the more spicy, the more disgusting, the better. I just made myself nauseous, so with that – I’m gonna go ahead and enjoy my last beach day before heading back home to sweltering (I’m told) Baltimore.

4 thoughts on “Bud Light Chelada (Clamato)

  1. hmm…i love a good caesar when i’m visiting the great white north, so this would probably be right up my alley as well…i will keep my eye out – thanks for sharing!

  2. i went to logan tavern on sat. for brunch and thought of you! they had a cocktail version made with fancy beer and regular tomato juice. i didn’t go for it, b/c it’s the clamato i like.

    • I think that beer and tomato juice is a “thing” and it kills me that I’ve gone so many years without knowing about it! I agree- clamato has to be involved… why settle for anything less!

What do you think? Share!

