The Finish Line

Excuse me when I get all bossy as I wipe the tears that have been streaming down my face… but you must watch this moving story about disease, running, teamwork, and the beauty of support/coaching/friendship:

Description: Holland Reynolds and the San Francisco University High School cross country team rallied together to get their coach Jim Tracy, who had been diagnosed with ALS, his eighth state championship.


ESPN: The Finish Line 2 – Short Feature from Evolve Digital Cinema / IMG on Vimeo.

“The need to finish is great… It’s purely determination which allows you to finish… Maybe what matters is not only how we reach the line and why, but who crosses that line with us.”

Powerful words.

Now get out there and run.

(H/t to dooce for drawing my attention to this video. Have I mentioned how happy I am that we both got into running at the same time?)

Related: Clearly I will have to run in San Francisco in the very, very near future.

What do you think? Share!

