Hampden: Where Christmas Lights Are a Local Industry

No big deal… it’s just that the neighborhood I live in was on NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams. Yes – the Brian Williams that I love and adore so much:

“You can read a book standing in the middle of the street from the reflected glow of the spectacular competitive light show.”

Yup.

I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again – I love my neighborhood.

(H/t to PJ over at Bunny & Dolly for the head’s up. Ironically, or I suppose more coincidentally, I was out looking at the lights before a 21st-birthday celebration while this aired.)

What do you think? Share!

