The Best Pre-Workout Fuel…

… is this–>

Pure Organics Brownie Bar

Behold the Pure Organic Chocolate Brownie Bar: my new go-to before a long run or early-morning workout.

Oddly, it contains walnuts, which I’m allergic to (my tongue! it swells!), but perhaps there aren’t enough in it to bother my system because… this is a pretty genius pre-run, pre-workout, pre-coffee treat. And, in addition to being gluten-free and kosher, it’s also vegan (and raw – if you’re into that, too). So my crazy mixed-up digestive system is totally psyched about all that.

Finally, it also works splendidly as a brownie substitution for dessert. Really hits the I NEED CHOCOLATE NOW! MUST EAT CHOCOLATE NOW! spot.

And no – this isn’t a sponsored post because no one has ever asked me to try a product and write about it in exchange for anything. It’s just me, telling you, that this is delicious.

The end.

What do you think? Share!

