Silly Love Songs

It’s music Monday. And it’s also Valentine’s Day. So in honor of lurve, I give you the Glee song that I can’t get out of my head this week.


Some people want to fill the world with silly love songs… well what’s wrong with that?

And look, if you’re a purist, chillax and head on over to watch the original version with Paul McCartney and the Wings.

Happy Valentine’s Day, y’all. Whatever you do, don’t watch Valentine’s Day and do watch Love Actually (one of my favorite romantic movies, though more a holiday movie, I suppose). And if a fried-chicken holiday is how you like to roll (cough, TF, cough), then I say go for it.

Also – as the Maryland state legislature takes up same-sex marriage, I’d like to remind you of what was making me believe in love (again) two years ago: don’t divorce us.

And, natch, dogs with hearts. Because who can resist?

What do you think? Share!

