Hey. I Miss You.

It’s been a long time, hasn’t it Internets? Did you miss me as much as I miss you? (The answer is yes, you did.)

Well good news. I’m back. And my new job doesn’t start until December 1, so there’s gonna be a ton of blogging action headed your way.

You must know that it’s really been hard to keep my mouth shut about the past Election. My candidate kicked some serious butt, and Maryland held it down in a sea of red, but the rest of it is just terrible. And I don’t want to talk about it now because, like Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley, I’m all about moving forward.

Also, I’m taking a ten-day sojourn (No, not a vacation. Sojourn sounds more decadent.)  to California on Saturday. We’ll be flying into San Francisco and driving our way up to wine country and then down through Big Sur (the place I’m most excited for), Santa Barbara, and finally Los Angeles. Can anyone say “food trucks, ho!?”

So you better believe I’ll be blogging that shiz, too. And photographing it with my new instax 7s mini (by Fuji). Let’s just say that Rockstar Diaries inspired me with her Mexico pictures, so I’m gonna give it a go. Fingers crossed.

That’s all I’m going to write for now. BUT! If you have recommendations of must-stop places in California, do share them with me in the comments below. Knowledge is power, after all.

I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!

(Photo source.)

4 thoughts on “Hey. I Miss You.

  1. Hey, welcome back! So jealous of your “sojourn,” sounds like so much fun. Not sure how long you’re staying in San Fran, but the market at the Ferry Building is great on the weekends. Find a taco truck while you’re in San Fran too. I’ve only been to Napa, but I’ve heard really good things about Sonoma – more laid back, less crowded.

    Have a great trip!

What do you think? Share!

