Maryland Accent on 30 Rock, Hon

Last night on 30 Rock, Avery (Elizabeth Banks) reveals her “dark” past by citing a commercial for Overprice.com with a Maryland accent. It definitely made me do a double take. Kind of genius… especially given Nancy’s (Julianne Moore) Boston accent (which yes, I realize, is the point):

The Maryland accent is a thing of beauty. Kind of makes me wish I had an accent that wasn’t based on mimicking the person I’m currently hanging with.

(Side note: This part also made me giggle: “You know what a great pilot would have done? Not hit the birds. That’s what I do every day, not hit birds. Where’s my ticket to the Grammys?” – Carroll, about Sully Sullenberger. Good work, Matt Damon.)

3 thoughts on “Maryland Accent on 30 Rock, Hon

  1. Affleck can suck it – I like that. Emphatic and direct.

    Damon was awesome on this – maybe the best part of this episode.

  2. HAHAHA Thanks for posting this! My husband and I keep quoting this “That’s before I lost my Maryland accent” “Do you O? Ohh”. HAHAHAHA

What do you think? Share!

