Ray Lewis Way and Some Man Tears

sign marks the new Ray Lewis Way #52. (Sabina Moran/PressBox)

sign marks the new Ray Lewis Way #52. (Sabina Moran/PressBox)

Via The Baltimore Sun:

With tears rolling down his cheek, Ray Lewis said he hopes his street will symbolize a “way” of life.

The Ravens’ Pro Bowl middle linebacker then walked outside in the rain and unveiled a red sign at the corner of North Avenue and Broadway in Baltimore that reads, “Ray Lewis Way #52.”

“If Ray Lewis Way does nothing else, just look up instead of looking down,” Lewis said. “If the street does nothing else but make you look up in life and say he did it differently, let that be the goal.”

Lewis ended his impassioned speech by saying, “Baltimore, I can say many things, but I love you with every inch of my soul.”

I know, I know… the tears were probably a bit much, but I adore Ray Lewis, so I’m fine with a little man-tears.

What do you think? Share!

