Katie Lee’s Peanut Butter Balls

(Get your minds out of the gutter kids.)

Why is it, when I try to “bake” something simple, I still can’t rock it out like my meticulous friend, BD?  Case in point, making Peanut Butter Balls from Katie Lee’s “The Comfort Table” cookbook. Remember Katie Lee? She used to be Katie Lee Joel – as in Mrs. Billy Joel – and also, and I’d argue more importantly, was the first host of Bravo’s Top Chef. She sucked, and thankfully she was replaced with the gorgeous Padma Lakshmi.

I digress.

I try to follow a simple recipe:

Peanut Butter Ball Recipe

Peanut Butter Ball Recipe

… and it was all fine. Until I took note of my presentation, as compared to BD’s presentation. Here’s BD’s:

BD is so neat and organized.

BD is so neat and organized.

… and here’s my presentation:

Who blew up the peanut butter balls?

Who blew up the peanut butter balls?

Clearly, I’m a disaster. But whatevs because at the end of the “baking” experiment, it all tasted divine. AND THAT’S WHAT REALLY MATTERS.

4 thoughts on “Katie Lee’s Peanut Butter Balls

  1. Ahh the notorious BD. Don’t worry, I have about 8 million left, and I am good at sharing (no I’m not, but you helped, so I will share).

What do you think? Share!

