The Heads of State: A Travel Poster Series

Now that I’m a Maryland resident… again… I have to stop collecting DC-based wall art and switch to Baltimore-centric. I already have a kick-butt Baltimore Blue Crab ink drawing that I got at the MICA art market in December (What? It was a Christmas gift… to myself.) that I can’t wait to hang up. Obviously I’ll take pictures to share… when my freakin’ sofa arrives.

Anyway.

I read about these totally Molly travel posters over on Swiss Miss, and I was so excited, and then so sad, to learn that DC’s was awesome:

Heads of State: Washington DC Poster

Heads of State: Washington DC Poster

… but there was nary a poster for Baltimore.

I know, I know… I need to get used to this. But for now? Now I’ll just complain that no one gives Baltimore the props it deserves.

View more Heads of State posters.

2 thoughts on “The Heads of State: A Travel Poster Series

  1. Well, maybe you don’t need to stop collecting DC themed art all together. After all, you live in a house now, with multiple rooms to decorate. I see a DC themed room in your future.

What do you think? Share!

