Sea Urchin at Anchor & Hope

Next time I’m in San Francisco, I’m going to eat the heck out of this:

Sea Urchin, Anchor & Hope

Sea Urchin, Anchor & Hope

(Do you hear me, JW?)

I first heard of it when I saw it on the Food Network’s “The Best Thing I Ever Ate” – really fun show. It was on the episode called Filled With Envy… and boy, was I. Warm sea urchin… served with Dungeness crab (not Chesapeake Bay Blue Crab, but it’ll do)… and lemon beurre blanc. Umm, hello delicious.

One day, it will be in my tummy. We’ll see if I enjoy sea urchin, once and for all.

Have you ever tried sea urchin? What are your thoughts?

What do you think? Share!

