Too Much Bumblebee?

Take a look at my new comforter, Internets:

DwellStudio® for Target® Baroque Bedding Collection

Yellow, Black and AWESOME

It makes me so happy, it’s a little ridiculous.

After all the months upon months of searching for something “me” that fit my yellow-bedroom daydream, I found it at Target while I was really there for an ironing board. After months of searching and not knowing what I wanted… there it was.

I also got these pillows which I’m obsessed with:

DwellStudio® for Target® Yellow Rosettes Decorative Pillow

yellow rosettes pillow (one side)

DwellStudio® for Target® Yellow Rosettes Decorative Pillow

yellow rosettes pillow (other side)

Target… always FTW.

Here’s some pictures of the bedroom (they aren’t very good, or well lit, but it will give you a sense)… it’s small, but sun-filled and has two lovely windows:

view of bedroom from doorway

view of bedroom windows from doorway

view of bedroom from alcove

The wall color even sorta matches, though I think I’m going to repaint with a more golden/sunny yellow. That said – do you think it’s too evocative of a bumblebee? Because that’s not what I want.

Speak up! And be honest please.

UPDATE: About five years after this technology came out, I’ve finally (finally!) figured out how to display my favorite things in one picture… so perhaps this visual will help:

Master Bedroom Set

Master Bedroom Set

4 thoughts on “Too Much Bumblebee?

  1. Oh Molly, I forgot how similarly you and I think. I have the EXACT SAME BEDDING in my guest bedroom and adore it. It definitely doesn’t resemble a bumblebee.

  2. OMG – PJ, that is so, so funny! Great minds obviously think alike.

    I’m sold, then. Non-bumblebee bedding for me!

  3. Nice. the Chop just got an all new bedroom 2 days ago. Feels like sleeping in a hotel that we can’t usually afford.

    Also, target is great, but its a terrible place to buy an ironing board. They’re very expensive there. We got ours at BB&B for like $15.99.

What do you think? Share!

