Moving Week is Hell

This week for me is all about the big move into my “Big Girl House.” It’s exciting, but in hindsight, I should have taken this week off and, I don’t know, perhaps make a sacrifice to the car-gods, because everything that could go wrong… is going wrong. Oh well, right?

This is my way of telling you that posting (and tweeting) will likely be light, but I wanted to at least write something.

Today, I bring you some video of the dudes, erm MARINES, I hired to move me from DC to Baltimore: Two Marines and a Truck. You know me… I’m a sucker for some quality advertising. Plus, the Olympics make me feel extra patriotic, so it just felt right.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Two Marines and a Truck“, posted with vodpod

P.S. I really wish they’d let me help them with their new media. Their website has great information, but it’s hard to navigate and it would be so easy to spruce up. But perhaps I need to focus on my job and my website before trying to fix others. Oh well.

2 thoughts on “Moving Week is Hell

  1. Dude, this weekend I went to a vintage glassware shop that you have to check out. It’s in old town…so we’ll have to venture into Virginia, but so cute. I just posted the link on my blog, but the only picture I could figure out how to save is not that great. GO to the website and drool! Decorating!

What do you think? Share!

