DC #Snowpocalypse 2010: 14th Street timelapse

Snowpocalypse 2 — 14th Street timelapse, originally uploaded by linesandwaves.

 

This video is the coolest thing I’ve seen all morning. Some people are so freakin’ creative. I found it through the flickr group, Snowpocalypse: February 2010, thanks to the head’s up from my boys at Borderstan. Thanks guys (and Lupe)!

For my readers who don’t live in DC, you should know that the snow is still coming down hard and fast… and sideways. It’s pretty surreal. And fun. Lots and lots of fun.

There’s a snow ball fight scheduled for 2 p.m. at Dupont Circle that I fully intend to at least try and attend.

SW and AU are making some chili, so if I can brave the mean streets for two whole blocks, I can enjoy that with their two adorable boston terriers (Hi Hannah and Darcie!).

Or, I can snuggle warm in my studio, and pretend to pack – which really means, blog, cook, daydream about my new home’s decoration, clean, and watch DVDs.

What do you think? Share!

