dc #snopocoalypse update numero dos

Wow… only 9 p.m. and it’s time for another update. 

ATTENTION 16th Street BUSES: Do not attempt to travel northbound. You’ll just get stuck. I know this, because I’ve seen not one, not two, not three, but five of you get stuck within the span of an hour. It’s time to call it quits. It’s ok. You did your best. We applaud your efforts. Really.

Let’s watch the progression:


(Please disregard my random, weird, and halting audio. I was going to edit this and overlay some music and a generally better soundtrack, but I figured it was better to get it uploaded straight away. So seriously, no mocking.)

More video here, but I promise you, my rambling is way worse. 

I unloaded my dishwasher, and when I got back, the buses were gone. Good work, team! 

Where did the buses go?

Where did the buses go?

But don’t get too excited, because not too much later, another bus got stuck: 

And then the people were forced to get out and make the long trek home:

Sad. 

DO NOT DRIVE IN THE SNOW. STAY HOME! AND EAT YOUR VEGETABLES!

XOXO,
mollytics

One thought on “dc #snopocoalypse update numero dos

What do you think? Share!

