Why Do Dogs Like Pillows So Much?

Since today has become the unofficial day of blogging dogs, I thought I ‘d wrap things up with this question: Why do dogs like pillows so much?

I saw these beautiful pictures by my most favorite Dog Photographer EVER – Erin Vey – and I thought to myself, Ebbitt does that too! Only on a much smaller scale:

Ebbitt the Shih Tzu

Ebbitt, stretching out in his backseat "den of filth," head resting on a pillow

See what I mean? And, over the Thanksgiving holiday, I dog sat for Daisy May (I added the “May” to her name because it just seemed to fit). She’s a peach. And she loves her pillows. I got her the white ones below so she wouldn’t ruin the super-nice ones that were on the couch but kept falling down:

So back to the original question… Why do dogs like pillows so much? I’m sure someone out there in the Internets knows…

What do you think? Share!

