President and Mrs. Bartlett on Health Care

Oh! How I missed you both! Jed… Abbey… welcome back! Good call from the Health Care for America Now folks in getting them to make this video:

From the HCAN YouTube page:

The House will vote on their historic health care bill tomorrow. Now is the time to call your Representative in Washington and make sure they know you stand for quality, affordable health care for all.

Actors Martin Sheen and Stockard Channing, who’ve had some on-screen “experience” with politics, have recorded a special message for Health Care for America Now supporters for this moment.

Call 1-877-264-HCAN (4226)

Learn more here.

Much love for President Obama, obviously, but I have always wished Jed Bartlett was president… or at the very least Matthew Santos. I’m a huge fan, as the picture from my office wall will attest:

IMG00071

Santos/McGarry

One of my friends from the Richmond, VA campaign I ran in 2005 gave that bumper sticker to me. I love it, but didn’t want to put it on my car to get ruined.

Folks might also notice I have an affinity for Obama and – my most favorite Congressman in the whole world – Rep. Patrick Murphy. He’s the best.

What do you think? Share!

