Croque Madame Me, Please

Oh lordy was I sick last week. It was so gnarly and dramatic, I’ll spare you the details. But I’ll say this – if *all* I had was the “regular” flu, and not H1N1… then I cannot imagine the hell that is H1N1. No thank you. Be strong, H1N1 readers! (For what it’s worth, I’m having a great time typing “H1N1.” It’s fun. Don’t ask…)

So I’m better now. I even went to work. And while I’ve been trying to catch up on my google reader, I noticed I literally started to drool when I read this post about a “lighter” Croque Madame. What I would have given for one of those when I was coming out of my feverish delirium (roughly Friday night).

Croque Madame

fried egg anything, please.

LM and I searched the streets of Paris last May for a lovely Croque Madame. We finally found one on our last dinner, and it was delish, but wouldn’t one think it’d be easier to locate a Croque Madame in Paris? Ahh well.

H/t to Serious Eats.

(Photo source: Blake Royer)

2 thoughts on “Croque Madame Me, Please

What do you think? Share!

