Four Months Away


Number – 4, originally uploaded by szczel.

Today marks a pretty important day for me. In exactly four months, I will be 30.

I keep saying that number over and over and over… trying to scare myself about it now so I can avoid the requisite freak-out that everyone assures me is coming.

I don’t know… it just doesn’t bother me. I’m excited! And I’ve got plans… boy do I have plans. And I love me a deadline, so I really think that this looming date will be a good motivator. Here’s hoping!

If any of you out there are 30+, did you do anything special to commemorate the new decade? If so, share in the comments below! I’d love to know…

4 thoughts on “Four Months Away

  1. 30 really isn’t bad. I promise. I got drunk and danced to Michael Jackson on my roof top — and there was an MJ sandwich betweek TK and… well TK.

  2. I don’t recall said “sandwich” and I refuse to admit it πŸ˜‰

    But yeah, I’m still not scared and totally excited!

What do you think? Share!

