Pasta with Pecorino, Parsley, and Pepper was… Eh.

After watching ridiculous amounts of backlogged Barefoot Contessa over the weekend, I knew I had to make her recipe for pasta with parsley, pecorino and pepper because my mouth literally watered when I watched her cook it. This was a recipe from her “Herb Hall of Fame” – not to be confused with Peaches and Herb – episode. I thought the other two recipes looks yum, too… FWIW.

Anyway, it was a given that I was going to make it for dinner last night. It was my mission. And the result? Eh. Not so good. I couldn’t taste the parsley, even after tripling what the recipe called for. The pepper was over powering, and it wasn’t lite and fresh like I’d hoped. Over all… fail. And now I have about four days worth of leftovers. Ahh well. I tried, right?

I think that next time I make it – because there will be a next time – I will add cherry tomatoes and maybe a protein. Or serve it with grilled fish.

Parsley

Parsley

3 thoughts on “Pasta with Pecorino, Parsley, and Pepper was… Eh.

  1. While we are in the area of Pasta with Pecorino, Parsley, and Pepper was… Eh. | Mollytics!, All peppers provide rich amount of vitamin C. But chili peppers contain an additional substance, called capsaicin which provides several health benefits such as effective treatment and natural pain relief for inflammation such as arthritis, psoriasis, diabetic neuropathy.It also reduce risk of heart attack and stroke as it helps to reduce cholesterol levels and formation of blood clots.

What do you think? Share!

