Sotomayor for U.S. Supreme Court

I wish I could say I don’t like to get political here, but you might have noticed that it isn’t quite true. Like, not at all. But, I usually just put up something that interests me, and leave (most) of my opinions to interpretation.

Photo source: Ron Jordan Natoli Studio via Associated Press

Photo source: Ron Jordan Natoli Studio via Associated Press

So, in the spirit of President Obama’s first U.S. Supreme Court nomination, Judge Sonia Sotomayor, and the fact that my jet lag is inexplicably OOC, I’ll just post an article, and leave the rest for never another time:

President Obama will nominate Judge Sonia Sotomayor of the United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit as his first appointment to the court, officials said Tuesday, and has scheduled an announcement for 10:15 a.m. at the White House.

If confirmed by the Democratic-controlled Senate, Judge Sotomayor, 54, would replace Justice David H. Souter to become the second woman on the court and only the third female justice in the history of the Supreme Court. She also would be the first Hispanic justice to serve on the Supreme Court.

What a busy day for my first day back to work. Boo.

(Photo source.)

One thought on “Sotomayor for U.S. Supreme Court

What do you think? Share!

