Real Housewives of New Jersey, meet the Real Single Ladies of DC

Wanna know what I’ve been up to these past two weeks? The gentlewoman from Not-So-Quiet-Desperation does a nice round-up where two of three involve moi. They all involve me, actually, but the first just references my mad new-media skillz.

First up, I have successfully recruited another twitter user:

Yup, MJ and AM have won, and I have a Twitter account.  So if you are twittering, find me – @NSQD.  If you are not twittering yet, join us… you know you want to.  It’s like texting and facebook and instant messaging.  You know it’s just a matter of time.  So get in while you can still get the hashbar (wait, is that what it’s called?  Or am I thinking of something else entirely?  Is it hashtag?  I’m still learning, people!) you want.

Next up, the season premier of the “Real Housewives of New Jersey” on the best channel ever, Bravo:

We’ve talked about.  We’ve debated about.  We’ve blogged about it.  And now it’s finally here.  And boy, oh boy, was it worth the wait.  AM, MJ, and I used the occasion to eat a delicious meal – my favorite of AM’s meals, in fact (this is how I know she loves me) – drink a lot (oh, I’ll get to that in a minute), and tweet about the new best bad show on TV.  Seriously, tune in.  It’s amazing.  It’s beyond amazing.  It’s beyond beyond, actually.

Me, Casey and AM all live-tweeted this season premier, and the results are mixed, IMHO. Was it fun? You bet. A little lame? Probably. Would a live blog work better? It’s possible. But it was definitely fun. And fun is good. We’re using #RHNJ if you want to follow along next week.

What else? I’m leaving for Paris in exactly a week. I’m not ready. What else is new?

One thought on “Real Housewives of New Jersey, meet the Real Single Ladies of DC

  1. Pingback: the gentlemen’s viewing section of #RHNJ « Mollytics!

What do you think? Share!

