Red Sox opening day 2009 rained out

Rain Delay at Fenway, originally uploaded by mollytics.

(The picture above is one I took during my magical journey to Boston (and Rhode Island) last June. There was a rain delay, but the Sox went on to play… and lose (details). It was still an awesome experience.)

As you all probably know by now, due to rain in the forecast, today’s Red Sox-Rays game has been postponed to tomorrow, Red Sox president Larry Lucchino said this morning. It will be played instead at 4:05 p.m. on Tuesday. (h/t boston.com)

Since I 1) don’t live in Boston, 2) don’t even live in New England, and 3) didn’t have tickets anyway… I’m not too bothered by this. Mostly I’m just frustrated that I have to wait another day to get my baseball on.

I’m sure my fellow (and favorite) Red-Sox loving blogger (who doesn’t really blog about the Red Sox) feels the same, though I did catch her tweet:

@simplepretty well my afternoon has been freed up: no red sox; no soccer practice. thank you mother nature?

I guess I feel the same way, given my late night/early morning debacle.

GO RED SOX!

2 thoughts on “Red Sox opening day 2009 rained out

What do you think? Share!

