broken pipe troubles

Broken pipe, originally uploaded by zerok.

Last night, a water pipe broke in my apartment building. Not my water pipe, thank god, but one a few floors down. Still, inexplicably, it was my dishwasher, my kitchen wall, my over-the-sink shelving and my night that was disrupted.

To be fair, the maintenance man and plumber couldn’t have been any nicer about it. Annnnnnnnnd, I suppose I should mention that I got a brand new dishwasher out of the whole deal (yes!), so it all worked out for the best in the end… but still! They were bustin’ sh*t up in my apartment for two solid hours, beginning at 10 p.m. ON A SUNDAY. Oy.

Thankfully, I still managed to get to the gym before work today AND walk to work, so I’m feeling pretty good. We’ll see how I feel when 2 p.m. rolls around.

Hope you had a great weekend, Internets.

One thought on “broken pipe troubles

  1. Pingback: Red Sox opening day 2009 rained out « Mollytics!

What do you think? Share!

