Ira & Abby

Ira and Abby, originally uploaded by cookiecole.

I got this movie the other day because it was at the top of my netflix queue. When it arrived, I was all full of, “huh? what? why did I order this?” Still, I knew I was only going to be able to have a low-key Friday after the week I’ve had, so I was game for a watch.

So, after dinner with JT at Commonwealth – scotch eggs and steak and oyster pie, yes please – I went home, changed into my pjs and popped Ira & Abby into the dvd player. Please believe I had no intention of watching more than thirty minutes.

And yet – I almost feel like this movie was written for me. Ok, that’s not entirely true, but some of the story-lines about the need for change, the desire for strong decision-making skills, and trust… not to mention matrimony… spoke to me.

Plus, little Miss Jennifer Westfeldt (of Kissing Jessica Stein fame) is too adorable to miss. And Mad Men’s Jon Hamm (Westfeldt’s real-life hubby) is in it, too. The critics don’t agree, but that really doesn’t bother me.

So all in all, I realize I must have added this to my queue for a reason, and I’m glad it arrived when it did.

Next in the netflix queue… Nixon?!? Oy. Intense.

One thought on “Ira & Abby

  1. Pingback: my weekend 03/01/09 « Mollytics!

What do you think? Share!

