peg leg

peg leg, originally uploaded by farleyj.

An actual phone conversation with my mom just now:

Me: Hey CJ*, what’s up?
Mom: Oh nothing. [enormous sigh]
Me: Come on mom… what’s wrong.
Mom: Well, my peg leg hurts.
Me: ‘scuse me? What now? You don’t have a peg leg.
Mom: I have two peg legs, not just one. I’ve got to go. Now I’m in a bad mood.

Evidently my mom tripped yesterday, busted the meniscus in her other knee (the other one was already torn but she’s been diligently ignoring it for the past 1.5 years), and is now calling her self peg-leg.

I couldn’t make this up if I tried. Happy Friday, y’all!

 

 

* Sometimes I call my mom CJ, both b/c those are her initials and because I’m obsessed with C.J. Cregg from The West Wing.

What do you think? Share!

