Snow-Lovers Lamenting

Winter on 16th Street

Winter on 16th Street.

Remember how I was miserable about the lack of snow in DC? Well, turns out I wasn’t alone…

Via the Capital Weather Gang blog, I give you the Snow Lover’s Lament:

Limerick
This rain makes me want to vacation
In a place with a snow reputation
But here we are now
Must accept: no more plows,
Skis, sleds, ice skates and no jubilation.

Nyquil Commercial Sound-Alike
What…is…this
Kind of scary
January
Teeth-chattering
Hair not flattering
Sigh-inspiring
Snow-desiring
River-spilling
Coffee mug-filling
Sleep-inducing
Flood-producing
Puddle-jumping
Umbrella-bumping
Ski-rejecting
Trouble accepting
Down and dreary
Not-so-cheery
Cold, cold
Getting old
Rain?

Blank Verse
If I had a buck for every time
I was on the wrong side of the rain-snow line
…I’d be rich.

Haiku
This cold winter rain
Makes me want to run away
To Colorado

Cinquain
Rain
Thirst-quenching, necessary
Falling, drenching, flowing
Hard to accept in January
Rain

I just have serious SERIOUS snow envy. This lady can’t help it. It would be so pretty…

(Photo source)

2 thoughts on “Snow-Lovers Lamenting

  1. Snow IS pretty–we got a lot of here in December. But when it snows it’s also COLD–and that is not fun. I’m so ready for Spring!

  2. Pingback: 29 and feelin’ fine « Mollytics!

What do you think? Share!

