CommonWealth: Yes I can

Put some yum in your tum.

I went to CommonWealth on Thursday for the latest round of dinner with the ladies, CK and DW style. Thursday was such a busy day, so a nice dinner out was just what I needed. I didn’t need the Oops-where-is-my-car incident that preceded dinner, but no worries all – I located it the next day. Big upps to the DC DMV for the “courtesy tow” that I neither request nor appreciated.

ANYWAY

I was stoked to try it after the many fine reviews I’d read, and I’m pleased to report that CommonWealth didn’t let me down. Not even a little bit.

I started with sharing scotch eggs with CK (after two beers, that is):

Happiness is a scotch egg.

Happiness is a scotch egg.

I cannot say enough about how delish these little slices of fried heaven are. And look how they’re served:

totes ador

totes ador

I said it before, and I’ll say it again: I wonder if I could use a get-up like that for my world-famous deviled eggs?

And then, because I had a hunger that couldn’t be stopped by scotch eggs alone, I ordered the Butcher’s Breakfast. What’s in that, you ask? EVERYTHING. (2 poached eggs, streaky bacon, black pudding, Surrey ham and pork β€˜n beans)

It was my first run in with black pudding and I can assure you, it won’t be my last. Thanks for the extra nudge, SC.

Also, our kick-ass waitress made things that much better. So I’ll definitely be going back. (Because our president-elect is Obama and yes i can!)

(Photo source)

One thought on “CommonWealth: Yes I can

  1. Pingback: Ira & Abby « Mollytics!

What do you think? Share!

