What color are you?

Catching-up on life is a little boring, so I needed something to distract me. I found that distraction in this, via How About Orange:

I can’t say I put much stock in astrology, but I was curious to know what color matches up with my birthday on Pantone’s Colorstrology website.

I don’t put any stock in astrology, but I totally dig wasting time… so I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I am Lavender Frost (PANTONE 15-3507).  Specifically:

YOU are extremely bright and may become bored if you are not stimulated or surrounded by people who can keep up with your keen intellect. Your dry sense of humor cracks people up. You can be daring and different and although there may be times when you would like to be an average Joe, more often than not you find yourself in a fast paced world doing new things. Your personal color resonates with peace and joy. Wearing, meditating or surrounding yourself with Lavender Frost helps you believe in your partnerships and trust in your accomplishments.

I concur, naturally. Especially with the “extremely bright” and “keen intellect” parts (ba dum bum). But I happen to know other people born on the same day as me (I’m looking at you, publius baltimore) and this description isn’t a universal truth for either of us.

But I wasn’t at all shocked to learn that my color was a shade of purple. I was obsessed with this color as a youngster, at one point wearing purple exclusively for a good six months. So I love me some purple. And I’m going to use the rest of the description as inspiration… Inspiration to go out and accomplish all those new things I want to do.

2 thoughts on “What color are you?

What do you think? Share!

