Baggu, I love you

If you don't fall for the colors, you'll fall for Fido.

If you don't fall for the colors, you'll totes fall for Fido.

I know I should be embarrassed to tell you that I first read about these bad-boys in an August 2007 edition of Teen Vogue. Yes, TEEN Vogue, not regular Vogue. But if memory serves me correctly, it was the issue with Whitney and LC on the cover, so that’s totes why I bought it. I know that doesn’t make it any better for most of you, but I’m okay with that.

Anyway, once I read about Baggu, I went directly to the internets to purchase myself one. Since then, I’ve purchased myself two more and gifted them three times. I love them, people love receiving them, and aren’t their advertisement pictures hot?

Happiness is a Baggu rainbow.

Happiness is a Baggu rainbow.

Love it! And this:

My bike, baggu, and NYT... what more could I need?

My bike, baggu, and NYT... what more could I need?

From the Baggu website:

LET US EXPLAIN WHY BAGGUS ARE SO GOOD.We are working to replace our old friends, the paper & plastic bags, with something that does their job without creating needless waste or harming the environment. Using one Baggu for one year replaces 300 to 700 disposable bags.

One Baggu holds the contents of 2 to 3 plastic grocery bags. Six bags can hold a whole cart full of groceries.

Baggu Bag handles are the perfect length: you can hold them in your hand, on your forearm, or over your shoulder.

They are made from super strong rip-stop nylon (holds 25 lbs) so they are light (2 oz) and compactible. They fold into a flat 5 by 5 inch pouch that easily slips in a purse or pocket. That way they are always handy when you need them.

Baggu bags have a nice big gusset in the bottom so they will sit flat when they are filled (good for eggs & milk.)

And it’s totes true. I always carry mine in my handbag and never even notice it’s there because it folds up soooo teeny tiny. And since I usually get my groceries on my way home from work, I can attest to the fact that it holds a ton of groceries (eggs and milk included).

So if you’re looking for an eco-friendly alternative to the plastic bag, look no further.

And no, I wasn’t paid to write this. I just really love them, and went to order more today, and wanted to share the love. You’re welcome.

What do you think? Share!

