Boots and Beer with Scott Kleeb in Washington, DC

What are y’all doing on Friday, September 26? Well, if you live in DC, you’re going to Boots and Beer with Scott Kleeb (a fabulous fundraiser of which I’m a co-host): 

Can you say "no" to that face? I can't.

 

I’ve blogged about Kleeb before, and while I emphatically urge you to attend this event (and donate to his campaign), I cannot promise there will be any cow-milking shenanigans going on. In fact, I’m going to go ahead and let you know that it’s not going to happen. But don’t let that deter you from attending.

Here are the details:

WHO: Scott Kleeb, candidate for U.S. Senate in Nebraska
WHAT: Boots & Beer (a fundraiser)
WHERE: Stetson’s (1610 U Street, NW)
WHEN: Friday, September 26, 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
WHY: Well, because “[w]e can either demand more of ourselves or we can settle for more of the same. We can demand new ideas or we can settle for the same failed old policies. We can stand up, together, and have a say about our future or we can put our future in the same old hands that got us where we are today.”
COST: $25/person (a bargain!)

For your convenience, there are two ways to RSVP/pay:

  1. Pay online by visiting www.scottkleeb.com/dc. (This is easiest and preferred way to roll. I promise.)
  2. Bring a check to the door. Checks should be made out to: Nebraskans for Kleeb. If you chose to go this route, be sure to RSVP here: rsvp@scottkleeb.com, so the campaign can keep a count. And then send me an email: mollytics@gmail.com so I can keep track of my referrals.

Yes, it’s just that easy. And yes, it’s gonna be fun. I hope to see you there. Send me an email if you have any questions.

Oh – and one other thing. The presidential debate WILLbe aired – with sound – at the bar at 8 p.m. that evening. I watched the Iowa returns there earlier this year (wow – feels like ages ago), and I frequently watch Red Sox games there, so I can vouch for this venue as a great place to tune in… especially with like-minded, politico friends!

4 thoughts on “Boots and Beer with Scott Kleeb in Washington, DC

  1. Pingback: Alcohol Posts » Boots and Beer with Scott Kleeb in Washington, DC
  2. It is so random that you are throwing a fundraiser for an NE candidate! How did you get involved in his campaign? Truthfully, I’ve barely heard about him out here in Omaha, save for a couple of commercials.

  3. PJ – I have a good friend that works on his campaign, so that’s how I caught Kleeb fever. It’s kinda random, I agree. Especially with you living there, too – of all places!

    I hope you’ll hear more about him closer to election day. And if you feel like volunteering (it’s fun! I swear!) let me know 😉

  4. Pingback: REMINDER: DC Kleeb Event tonight @ Stetson’s « Mollytics!

What do you think? Share!

