I’ll join your sisterhood of the traveling pantsuits anytime!

This is 90% of the Hillary Clinton montage before her kick-ass speech. It won’t shock most of you to know that I cried through most of it. It was incredibly inspiring, touching, and I’m a softy, especially for my girl.

The crying, however, disrupted my ability to hold the camera still, or even focused on the subject. And the people in my sky box were kinda noisy. But at least I didn’t laugh my totes obnox laugh, right?

Here are some more pictures from my not-so-stellar-but-still-they-had-free-wine-food-beer-and-water sky box:

Chelsea introduces her mom (squint hard, you'll see her)

Chelsea introduces her mom (squint hard and you'll can see her!)

A sea of Hillary signs. I totes grabbed two.

A sea of Hillary signs. I totes grabbed two.

A not-so-good picture of the Clinton backdrop. My vantage point sucked.

A not-so-good picture of the Clinton backdrop. My vantage point sucked.

and finally…
The back of Hillary at the podium. 
The back of Hillary at the podium.

What a magical, inspired night. And for the record, Gov. Brian Schweitzer of MT rocked the stage with equal gusto.

Here are some of my favorite one-liners… which are yours? Or did you hate it? Leave it in the comments.

  • Us Hillary supporters? We’re part of the “sisterhood of the traveling pantsuits.” WORD.
  • “I want you to ask yourselves: Were you in this campaign just for me? Or were you in it for that young Marine and others like him? Were you in it for that mom struggling with cancer while raising her kids? Were you in it for that boy and his mom surviving on the minimum wage? Were you in it for all the people in this country who feel invisible?”
  • “By following the example of a brave New Yorker , a woman who risked her life to shepherd slaves along the Underground Railroad. And on that path to freedom, Harriett Tubman had one piece of advice. If you hear the dogs, keep going. If you see the torches in the woods, keep going. If they’re shouting after you, keep going. Don’t ever stop. Keep going. If you want a taste of freedom, keep going.”
  • “We are Americans. We’re not big on quitting.”
  • “To fight for an America defined by deep and meaningful equality — from civil rights to labor rights, from women’s rights to gay rights…”
  • “I haven’t spent the past 35 years in the trenches advocating for children, campaigning for universal health care, helping parents balance work and family, and fighting for women’s rights at home and around the world … to see another Republican in the White House squander the promise of our country and the hopes of our people.”
What do you think? Share!

